Five Hunslet players have been named in Jamaica’s train-on squad ahead of the 2021 Rugby League World Cup, which will be held in England in the autumn.

The quintet are props Zach Braham and Jordan Andrade, halfback Jy-Mel Coleman and wingers Aaron Jones-Bishop and Alex Brown.

And front row man Alex Rowe, who has been in superb form of late, could force his way into contention if he keeps producing similar performances to those against Rochdale Hornets and London Skolars earlier this month.

Former Hunslet players in the squad, meanwhile, include Dee Foggin-Johnson (Bradford Bulls), Dewsbury Celtic’s Danny Thomas and Mo Agoro, of Keighley Cougars.

Jamaica have arranged a warm-up game against Greece at Castleford on Tuesday 5 October in a fixture which will also act as a testimonial for the Tigers’ Jordan Turner.

The Reggae Warriors, who will be based in Leeds for the World Cup, have arranged a three-day camp at Weetwood Hall, in the north of the city, from 22-24 June for their English-based players.

The camp will be led by UK based lead coach Jermaine Coleman (a former Hunslet player) who will be supported by former Great Britain star Chev Walker, who is a product of Hunslet Parkside.

Head coach Romeo Monleith, who is in Jamaica with 14 local players, said: “We hope to have a similar camp here for the domestic-based players but we are still waiting on Government approval to return to activities on the island. Certainly, it’s not been a normal time and like other sports we have suffered greatly.”

The Reggae Warriors’ squad is: Jordan Andrade, Zach Braham, Alex Brown, Jy-Mel Coleman, Aaron Jones-Bishop (all Hunslet), Greg Johnson (Batley Bulldogs), Dee Foggin-Johnson, (Bradford Bulls), Jordan Turner (Castleford Tigers), Kevin Thomas (CMU Spartans) Kadeem Williams (Coventry Bears), Jon Magrin, Keenen Tomlinson, (Dewsbury Rams), Danny Bravo, Ross Peltier (Doncaster), Danny Thomas  (Dewsbury Celtic), Andre McFarlane, Andrew Simpson, Fabian Turner, Jenson Morris, Kenneth Walker, Khamisi McKain, Marvin Thompson, Owen Linton, Renaldo Wade, Ryan Grant (Duhaney Park Red Sharks), James Woodburn-Hall (Halifax), Chevaughn Bailey (GC Lions) Ashton Golding, Michael Lawrence (Huddersfield Giants), Luis Johnson (Hull Kingston Rovers, Mo Agoro (Keighley Cougars), Adrian Hall, Akeem Murray (Liguanea Dragons), Jacob Ogden (London Broncos), Abevia McDonald, Jerome Yates, Lamont Bryan, Maliki Lloyd-Jones, Omari Caro, (London Skolars), Joe Brown (Newcastle Thunder), Dom Young (Newcastle Knights), Christopher Ball, Izaac Farrell, Joel Farrell (Sheffield Eagles), Nico Rizelli (St. Helens), Lloyd White (Toulouse Olympique), Alex Young (Workington Town), Ben Jones-Bishop (York City Knights), Mason Caton-Brown, Tyronie Rowe (both unattached).