BBC Leeds will broadcast the first round draw for the 2017 League 1 Cup on Tuesday, December 20, from 6.15pm.

Keighley Cougars, who lifted the trophy in Blackpool last year, will join 14 other Kingstone Press League 1 clubs (Toronto Wolfpack will not be taking part in this competition) and 2016 Conference Challenge Trophy winners Rochdale Mayfield in the draw from which eight ties will be played over the weekend of February 18-19 will be selected.

The first round draw will be split into two pools – Pool A (northern regions), Pool B (midlands and southern regions).

Rugby League fans wanting to listen to the draw live can do so via the BBC iPlayer by visiting

Full list of participating clubs:

Pool A

1.Barrow Raiders


3.Hunslet RLFC

4.Keighley Cougars

5.Newcastle Thunder

6.North Wales Crusaders

7.Rochdale Mayfield


9.Workington Town

10.York City Knights

Pool B

1.Coventry Bears

2.Hemel Stags

3.London Skolars


5.South Wales Ironmen

6.University of Gloucestershire All Golds

First round ties will be played over the weekend of February 18-19, 2017.

Tickets for the 2017 League 1 Cup final at Bloomfield Road, Blackpool as part of the Summer Bash on Saturday, May 27 cost from as little as £10 and can be purchased by calling the RFL Ticket Office on 0844 856 1113 or by visiting