Head Coach Gary Thornton has today named his squad for Sundayโ€™s Betfred League 1 opener against Doncaster. The game takes place at the Keepmoat Stadium, 3pm kick off.

A number of players are set to make their competitive debuts for the club.

Set for competitive debuts are Gareth Potts, Ben Heaton, Dale Bloomfield, Adam Robinson, Mike Emmett, Dan Hawksworth, Vila Halafihi, Reece Dean & Danny Nicklas, with welcome returns for Richard Moore & Marcus Webb.

Nathan Chappell misses out with an ankle injury.

The Parksiders can also confirm that we will be wearing our new all black away kit to kick off our League 1 campaign.

Squad in full is

1 Jimmy Watson

2 Gareth Potts

3 Tom Ashton

4 Ben Heaton

5 Dale Bloomfield

8 Richard Moore

10 Adam Robinson

11 Josh Tonks

12 Duane Straugheir

13 Mike Emmett

14 Ryan Wright

15 Michael Haley

16 Zach Braham

17 Dan Hawksworth

18 Nyle Flynn

20 Vila Halafihi

21 Reece Dean

22 Danny Nicklas

25 Marcus Webb